Facebook Twitter
Georgia Milestones EOC Scores--Understanding & Interpreting
Posted On:
Tuesday, January 12, 2016

The Georgia Milestones Assessment measures how well students have learned the knowledge and skills outlined in the state-adopted content standards in language arts, mathematics, science, and social studies. High school students will take an end-of-course assessment for each of the eight courses designated by the State Board of Education. The eight courses are 9th Grade Lit, American Lit, Algebra I, Geometry, Biology, Physical Science, U.S. History and Economics.

In order for parents and students to better understand the results of the high school scores, the Georgia Department of Education has created a parent brochure. 

Parent Guide to EOC Student Report 

In order for parents and students to understand the results of the middle school scores, please see the

Parent Guide to EOG Student Report.

Additional information about the Georgia Milestone Assessments is also available from the Georgia Department of Education.

View all Highlights